General Council

The General Council is composed of representatives from our regions. They meet every year to determine the annual budget and provide ministry direction for the Conference and its departments.


Moderator Mr. Robert Fast
Vice Moderator Dr. Stephen Newman
Past Moderator Mr. Bernhard Kamutzki
Treasurer Mr. Jackie Loewer
Member @ Large Rev. George Ridley
Member @ Large Dr. Randall Jaspers
Member @ Large Mr. Gary Asbach
Member @ Large Mrs. Beverly Smith
Executive Director (Interim) Dr. Dan Hamil**
Alberta Rev. Doug Meyers
Atlantic Rev. Joseph Thomas
British Columbia Rev. Matt Dressler
Eastern Rev. Aaron LeGrow
Florida Mr. Rick King
Great Lakes Mr. Bill Winar
Great Plains Rev. Chris Gorman
Manitoba Mr. Harry Pohl
Minnesota Mrs. Jen Woyke
Northwest Mr. Joby Crover
North Central Dr. Gordon Stork
Northern California Rev. Doug Peebles
Saskatchewan Rev. Doug Armbruster
Southern Rev. Glen Howie
Southern California Vacant
Southwestern Mr. Joel Dewey
Upper Mississippi Dr. Jim Renke
NAB Foundation - President Rev. Ron Norman
Church Extension Investors Fund - Director Mr. Les Collins
Sioux Falls Seminary - President Mr. Greg Henson
Taylor College and Seminary - President Dr. David Williams
Heritage Commission - Director Dr. Jaquelyn Howell
*Non-Voting Members  
*Executive Team/CFO & Vice President of Ministry Support Mr. Richard Brown
*Executive Team/Vice President of Ministry Outreach Rev. Norm Poehlke
*Executive Team/Vice President of Ministry Advancement Dr. Dan Hamil**
*Executive Team/Vice President of Missional Initiatives Dr. Cam Roxburgh
*Women's Ministry Mrs. Jean Ewing
*Youth/Student Ministries Mr. Mark Jaspers
*Parliamentarian Dr. Harold Kelm
*Regional Minister - Alberta Baptist Association Dr. Jim Leverette
*Regional Minister - Atlantic Association Rev. Larry Burd
*Regional Minister - British Columbia Association Dr. Bob Krahn
*Regional Minister - Central Plains Region Rev. Dan Heringer
*Regional Minister - Eastern Region Dr. David Ewing
*Regional Minister - Florida Association Mr. Rick King
*Regional Minister - Great Lakes Region Rev. Terry Holley
*Regional Minister - Northern California Association Dr. Carlo Walth
*Associate Regional Minister - Northern California Association Rev. Steve Kellar
*Regional Minister - Northern Plains Region Rev. Phyl Putz
*Regional Minister - Northwest Region Rev. Rick Weber
*Regional Minister - Saskatchewan Region Pastor Ken Solberg
*Regional Minister - Southern California Dr. Mike McNeff
*Regional Minister - Upper Mississippi Region Dr. Tim Blackburn

**Dr. Dan Hamil is currently serving as Executive Director (Interim) and is a voting member of the General Council

The General Council also makes recommendation to the Triennial Conference where delegates from all of our churches meet every three years to make decisions on policies, long-range plans and election of certain personnel, boards, and committees. The Triennial Conference is also a wonderful time for fellowship, inspiration, and hearing of God’s work among us.
Website Design by iSelect Internet
Graphic Design by imago